Episode 1 Show Notes

the compassionate conversation episode one thumbnail
the compassionate conversation episode one thumbnail

Here’s the full version of Episode 001’s show notes:

The Vegan Society – Definition of Veganism – https://www.vegansociety.com/go-vegan/definition-veganism

The Vegan Society – Main Site – https://www.vegansociety.com/

Why isn’t honey vegan? – https://yourveganfallacyis.com/en/honey-is-not-unethical

Chicago Vegans FB Group – https://www.facebook.com/groups/chicagovegan/

Vegan events near you – https://www.google.com/search?q=vegan+events+near+me&oq=vegan+events&aqs=chrome.2.69i57j0l7.3568j0j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

Vegan cooking classes near you – https://www.google.com/search?q=vegan+cooking+classes+near+me&oq=vegan+cooking+classes+near&aqs=chrome.0.0j69i57j0l5.3352j0j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

Vegan nutrition Google results – https://www.google.com/search?q=vegan+nutrition&oq=vegan+nutrition&aqs=chrome..69i57j35i39j0l6.3271j0j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

Cheap Lazy Vegan YT Channel – https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCEjkioV3LO_OIUaSWRxFZ3A

Reddit – Vegan Subreddit – https://www.reddit.com/r/vegan/wiki/index

Truth Belts – https://truthbelts.com/

Will’s Vegan Store and Shoes – https://wills-vegan-store.com/

When??? – ADAPTT (Animals Deserve Absolute Protection Today and Tomorrow) – http://www.adaptt.org/

Ringling Bros and Barnum and Bailey Circuses close down – https://www.usatoday.com/story/news/nation/2017/01/14/ringling-bros-circus-close-after-146-years/96606820/

Vegan alfredo sauce recipe – https://downshiftology.com/recipes/vegan-alfredo-sauce/

Wildburger – http://americanwildburger.com/menu_chicago.pdf

Impossible Foods – https://impossiblefoods.com/

Beyond Meat – https://www.beyondmeat.com/

Follow Your Heart Sour Cream – https://followyourheart.com/products/sour-cream/

Trader Joe’s Cream Cheese – https://veganshowoff.com/trader-joes-vegan-cream-cheese-review/

Tofutti Cream Cheese – https://tofutti.com/frozen-desserts/better-than-cream-cheese/non-hydrongenated-plain/

Just Egg – https://www.ju.st/en-us/products/consumer/egg/scramble

Health effects of a vegan diet – https://academic.oup.com/ajcn/article/89/5/1627S/4596952

Chicago Veganmania – https://www.celebratevegan.org/faqs

Dairy and Animal Cruelty – http://www.veganpeace.com/animal_cruelty/dairy.htm

How the dairy industry supports the veal industry – https://animalequality.org/blog/2019/08/14/dairy-industry-supports-veal-industry/

Is “rape rack” really an industry term? – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=G678mQ6zTTY

Happy Cows: Behind the Myth – http://www.humanemyth.org/happycows.htm

Dairy is Scary – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UcN7SGGoCNI&t=1s

Challenge22+ – https://challenge22.com/

Listen to the latest episodes here:

Subscribe to our email list for notice of new episodes as soon as they are published!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *